Date June 15, 2016

SPECIALSuperintendent's OfficeMichael D. Blair, PresidentKind of MeetingWhere HeldPresiding Officer

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

COUNTY OF WETZEL, to-wit:

The Wetzel County Board of Education met in Special Session pursuant to the provisions of SLWV §18-5-4. Michael D. Blair, President of the Wetzel County Board of Education called for a Special Meeting to be held at 6:30 p.m., on Wednesday, June 15, 2016, at the Office of the Superintendent, 333 Foundry Street New Martinsville, West Virginia. The following members were present:

Carolyn R. Gatian

Michael D. Blair Linda T. Kirk

Aaron D. Cisar Leatha Williams, Secretary

Member absent: Josh Balcerek

OPENING, PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE, AND INVOCATION:

This Special Session of the Wetzel County Board of Education was called to order by the President of the Board, Mr. Michael D. Blair. Mr. Cisar led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag and Mr. Blair gave the opening Invocation.

APPLICATION REVIEW OF POSITION OF SUPERINTENDENT:

Due to personnel matters, Mr. Blair stated the Board would review the applications in Executive Session, and return in open session to announce the candidates.

POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Mr. Blair moved and Mrs. Gatian seconded the motion for unanimous approval to retire into Executive Session per WV Code §6-9A-4(b-2-A), for the discussion of personnel matters....The Board retired in Executive Session at 6:32 p.m. Following the Executive Session, the Board reconvened in open session at 7:28 p.m. with the following:

BOARD STATEMENT:

Mr. Blair announced that interviews will be held next Tuesday evening. The first candidate will be Mr. Ora "Rick" Coffman at 6:30 p.m., followed by Mr. Edward Toman at 7:30 p.m. The Board also called Mr. Jay Yeager for an 8:30 p.m. interview, and they are waiting for a return call from him.

ADJOURNMENT:

Having concluded items listed for this Special Meeting, Mr. Blair moved for adjournment. Mrs. Gatian seconded the motion for unanimous approval to adjourn. Meeting was adjourned at 7:29 p.m.

 President
Secretary